Hiatus

I struggled with this decision over the past month. The truth is I am completely burnt out.

I underestimated how much time and effort summer courses at OISE would involve and overestimated my ability to balance two part-time jobs and other commitments at the same time. After back-to-back health issues brought on by stress, I know I need to make some changes now, not later.

I can’t cut out school or work (yet), but I can cut out unnecessary sources of stress which includes this blog. My current head-space and overall lack of time isn’t conducive to producing quality research. I refuse to publish shitty articles just for the sake of keeping this blog alive. You all deserve better.

So I’m going to take a break for now and will reassess in September. Until then, don’t be like me. Take care of yourselves. ❤

8 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. GP Cox says:

    I hope things improve and you come back to all your friends real soon. Don’t worry over us – we’ll be here when you you decide to come back. Take care and best of luck in school!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. JF Dowsett says:

    It’s somehow reassuring to see a candid post like this, I appreciate your openness.
    I too have had to take a step back from research and writing our blog, for most of the last six months due to similar circumstances.
    I’d encourage you to return to your blog when you can, it makes great reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cadeauca says:

      Thank you very much for kind words and support. I was nervous about writing this post and being open about my situation, but I’m glad I went ahead with it. I hope your situation will improve as well so you can return to regular blogging. Take care!

      Like

Leave a Reply

